I Raped Myself

The Freelancer- A Gypsy Wordsmith

He said it, so it must be true.

Everything he said was true.  Nobody else liked me.  Nobody else could love me.  Nobody else saw me as worthy.

“Do what I tell you, or else.”

The or else was a scary thought, so I did what I was told.

He paid for my lunch.  He drove me around.  He did me favors.  So, I owed him.

He never let me forget it, either.  I tried to leave.  I tried to get out of his mandated obligations.  I tried to just disappear, and hope he would forget me.

Sometimes, I thought it was working.  I could walk by him, and he wouldn’t acknowledge me.  He wouldn’t even give me that look of disgust.

Did that make me free?

I wasn’t sure.  Before I had a chance to understand true freedom, he was back.  He apologized his way back into power.  He…

View original post 115 more words

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi, Miss Gypsy. I’m happy to see this post here. And i’m happy you thought of me to join.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well seeing as you’re much more accomplished than I am, I’m glad to have you on board!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m trying to find the email you sent me, but I get like 900 emails a day and it’s lost. What is your email address? I’ll search for it that way

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Let me know if you still have trouble.

        Like

Leave a Reply

