Victim vs. Survivor

A post by one of our featured bloggers- Amy.

Forget Me Not Advocacy Group

“Courage doesn’t always roar.  Sometimes courage is the little voice at the end of the day that says I’ll try again tomorrow.”

Mary Anne Radmacher

12809958_10208632368467766_2008688548_o

My thoughts are pacing the floor of my mind.  Sometimes, even in the best of circumstances, I feel that I lack control of my emotions and perceptions.  Learning to live with me and for me seems like a simple concept, and yet it is not always that way.  Each year has brought me closer to finding my true self, but sometimes I still struggle with managing where I am versus where I believe I am supposed to be.  Impatience takes over and I feel a sense of overwhelming urgency to move forward to a seemingly unreachable freedom.  Even though I understanding that it is about the journey and not the destination, the concept gets lost in an abyss of fears, desires, and regrets.

View original post 726 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I can most definitely relate to this. It’s nice to meet you, Amy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you. Nice to meet you as well. I’m enjoying what I’ve seen on your blog. Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

