Floating

I feel trapped

Bouncing between worlds

Fake

Hiding a part of me to exist in one world

Acceptance

Never, not either world

Because I’m fake

I don’t belong

Just in between

~Hapless Confusion 2016

Source: Floating

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Barney says:

    I completely identify with this. For me, it was survival, mentally, emotionally, hanging on, For decades, it’s exhausting, now it’s time for truth, life and healing! Wishing you the same! ❤️😊 Barney

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Barney! The author (Finally Fixing Me) has some amazing poetry. And I’m so glad you’re on your path to healing!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

